Amen Dunes announces companion EP to ‘Love’ Album

New York-based Amen Dunes has announced news of a companion EP to follow the release of his critically acclaimed album ‘Love’, which came out earlier this year via Sacred Bones.

‘Cowboy Worship’ is set for release on January 19th and new track ‘Song To The Siren’, taken from the EP can be heard below.

Speaking about new track, Damon McMahon aka. Amen Dunes said: “I tried this one solo and it didn’t feel right. Thankfully Ben lived upstairs and was up for playing. He came down and we didn’t have to say much to each other, which was a sign it would work. There isn’t much talking in Amen Dunes; things either flow naturally or not at all.”

The new EP is said to bean attempt to give life to some of the music that played a crucial part to the creation of the ‘Love’ record.

Listen to ‘Song To The Siren’ by Amen Dunes

‘Cowboy Worship’ EP track list is:

I Know Myself (Montreal)
Song to the Siren
I Can’t Dig It (China Street Blues)
Green Eyes (Music Blues)
Lezzy Head (Burial)
Love (Montreal)