Natasha North kicks off UK tour and announces new single – Watch

On the 12th of January, Natasha North will release her latest single ‘Fire’, which will be the first track to be plucked from her brand-new EP of the same name.

The announcement comes as Natasha rounds off what has been a bench-mark year for her music career  by being honoured with the invitation of opening the prestigious 2014 Liberty Human Rights Awards on Monday (1st December). Playing alongside the likes of Billy Bragg, the singer/songwriter from Buckinghamshire played to esteemed guests including Shami Chakrabati and Vanessa Redgrave at the event hosted by Sandi Toksvig.

Following this special performance, Natasha is now on a December UK tour with Big Sixes, a tour which kicked off on the 2nd of December  at Leeds’ Key Club. Due to overwhelming popular demand, the now London-based singer is set to conclude the dates with a sold-out homecoming show in London Courtyard Theatre on the following 12th. See below for the full list of dates.

Last week, the singer released her ethereal new music video for ‘Fire’. The video can be watched here.

Natasha’s forthcoming single ‘Fire’ has been produced by the iconic producer Paul Stanborough (Kelis, Katie Melua, INXS), and mastered by John Davis (Lana Del Rey, Florence and the Machine) with the support of Lab Records (Young Kato, Pegasus Bridge).Watch ‘Fire’ by Natasha North here:

Natasha North w/ Big Sixes – December UK Tour Dates

02 Dec I Leeds I The Key Club
03 Dec I Glasgow I King Tuts
04 December I Leicester I Scholar Bar
05 December I Nottingham I Bodega
06 Dec I Cheltenham I Frog & Fiddle
07 Dec I Birmingham I Sunflower Lounge
08 Dec I Exeter I Cavern
09 Dec I Bristol I Louisianna
10 Dec I Brighton I Hope
11 Dec I Southampton I Joiners
12 Dec I London I Courtyard Theatre