Cold War Kids delay fifth studio album

Fans of Cold War Kids will have to wait  little bit longer to get their hands on the band’s forthcoming new album, it has been announced today.

Hold My Home,  is set to be the California group’s fifth record and is now slated for release on the 9thMarch 2015. The band had initially suggested the album would drop this October.

Whilst fans will now have to wait five months longer to hear a full album of new material, in the meantime the band have made the track ‘Hot Coals’ available as download. The track can be listened to below.

Cold War Kids is Nathan Willett, Matt Maust, Dann Gallucci, Joe Plummer and Matthew Schwartz. Formed in 2004, the band’s breakthrough debut Robbers & Cowards was released to considerable acclaim in 2006. Dear Miss Lonelyhearts released in 2013 was the band’s fourth studo album and featured the single “Miracle Mile”. Cold War Kids have sold over 500,000 albums, over 1 million singles and have more than 50 million streams to date.

Listen to “Hot Coals” by Cold War Kids below: